Like a Child

24 06 2007

Scripture:
1 Timothy 6:6-7 NIV But godliness with contentment is great gain. ..7.. For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out of it.

Observations:
I hear Paul saying that godly contentment is good — but it doesn’t necessarily come immediately. It is a great gain. We brought nothing into the world, and we’ll take nothing with us, so why can’t we be content with what we have?

Application:
I am always wanting something. A new car, a bigger house, a better computer, a better iPod, a better style – something bigger, better, faster. And yet, by most measures in the world, I am rich! I need to revel in the things God has give me, and thus be content.

Prayer:
Father God, please teach me how to be content. I have a beautiful wife, a great (and growing) family, and everything I really need to be happy. I need to live in the moment – like a child.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

